My Preloved Blessing

Let me tell y’all how good God is!! I just recently got back into modeling. I did one show in August, and I have two more shows coming up in the next two months. With all of these shows being back to back I need more stilettos. I prayed about it because heels are expensive, especially if you want the good ones..you’re looking to spend $40 and up for a nice pair of heels. We(us women) wanna be cute..either you buy the cheap pair that tears up pretty quick and have your toes hurtin..or you pay a nice little price and your shoes last longer and they’re comfortable. Well, I have expensive taste and sometimes me and my checking account be on different pages lol. So I don’t buy them as often as I would like to. But I was prepared to buy some in the next week or so. Monday morning I came to work, and one of the ladies stopped me in the hallway and asked what size shoes I wear…I said “An 8 1/2!” She said, “I have some shoes at home that I don’t wear anymore, I’ll bring them to you!” I told her thank you. As soon as I got alone I thanked God because I knew it was nobody but Him. God knows exactly what you need when you need it! I was scrambling my brain because I didn’t wanna spend that money on shoes just yet. When you have bills and a kid…you gotta put the wants to the side for a minute and handle ya business. To make a long story short…she brought the shoes to me today. I didn’t expect it but…she gave me a huge Belk bag filled with DESIGNER shoes! BCBG, Aldo, Jessica Simpson, and Nine West to name a few! I am so grateful for my blessing! I prayed about it and left it up to God..and what did He do? He took care of it! I didn’t have to spend a dime on not one shoe! I have a variety of color and I have Jessica Simpson pumps in black and nude! And the shoes don’t even look like they’ve been worn! Now I have to find some more room for the new addition. An overflow is what He just blessed me with! I pray that He allows me to be a blessing to her in return! Some people wouldn’t agree to wearing someone else’s shoes…I see it as a blessing! God will take care of you! All you have to do is be patient! That is all He asks of you!

3 thoughts on “My Preloved Blessing

  1. Robert Thompson says:

    I enjoyed reading this.. honestly wasn’t expecting this. This remind me of Ruth as far as the qualities. Grateful & humble.. I’m sure God will continue to direct your path in this endeavor!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

