Trust The Process

I haven’t written a blog in seven days. Why? Because I didn’t have anything to write. Well, I’ve had things to write about everyday. I didn’t think it was worth blogging for my readers. It wasn’t until I complained to my boyfriend about me not having anything to write about…I told him that I wanted my blog to be interesting not boring. But he explained to me that I may not like every blog that I publish, but someone else may like it…someone else may need to read it. After that conversation I got back to it. I’m up early writing down this blog to be published whether I like it or not. It may encourage someone else to do what’s on their heart…someone else may be stuck on a project thinking it’s not good enough. But you have to remember it’s not about you..it’s about helping and encouraging others. Your story may not be a winner in your eyes..but it could very well be what someone else needs to get them to their next. From now on, I’m not going to only think about how I feel about the things I write about..I’m going to think, “Maybe someone else needs this inspiration for today.” I’ll write it down, publish it, and allow God to handle the rest. After all, he is the reason I started this blog site..so I will let him finish it. Trust the process! If you don’t know what to do, talk to someone..talk to God! Sometimes he allows us to be stuck in hard places only to bring out the best inside of us. That’s what makes us great! He pushes us to our limits to get us where he wants us to be! Allow God to push you into your next! I use to keep diaries and journals when I was a kid. I didn’t have anyone that I could talk to..writing was my escape..it kept me sane! I never thought I would have to do this again…I forgot how good it felt to write! I realize that me writing back then was for a greater purpose. I still have thoughts about writing a book. I think that it would be great for me..it would be good for other people as well. Trust what God is doing..you may not understand it just yet, but he knows the outcome will be very rewarding!

Alicia A.

4 thoughts on “Trust The Process

Leave a Reply

